Contact Us

Tie Down Engineering provides manufactured solutions on a wholesale basis. We do not sell direct.

General Contact Location Take A Tour

Wholesale Sales

General Sales Inquiries
Division Sales Contacts

Ben Aron Roofing & Cable
404-344-0000 Ext. 1525
benaron@tiedown.com

Ashley Ellison Roofing & Cable
404-344-0000 Ext. 1543
ashley.ellison@tiedown.com

Knute Chauncey Manufactured Housing
404-344-0000 Ext. 1528
knute@tiedown.com

John Overmier Manufactured Housing
404-344-0000 Ext. 1542
john.overmier@tiedown.com

Roy Segovia Marine & OEM Inside Account Manager
404-344-0000 Ext. 1538
roy.segovia@tiedown.com

Joey Bowling Industrial Laser Solutions
404-344-0000 Ext. 4024
joey.bowling@tiedown.com

Kevin Brewer Marine Aftermarket & OEM Trailer
404-344-0000 Ext. 1512
kevin.brewer@tiedown.com

Support

Frequently Asked Questions
Can I buy axles directly from Tie Down Engineering?

No. TDE builds axles for OEM trailer manufacturers. We do have several trailer parts distributors that sell what they consider ‘stock” or common sizes. Should you need a replacement axle, contact your trailer manufacturer or a trailer parts supply company.

Is it necessary to tow a trailer level?

Yes, especially with multi axle trailers. Spring axles have some forgiveness with the equalizer between the springs. Torsion axles do not have this feature and towing an un-level torsion axle trailer places most or all of the trailer weight on one axle. This will lead to premature tire wear, loss of braking power and possible axle or trailer damage.

Technical Support

FOR QUESTIONS REGARDING ACTUATORS, AXLES, BRAKES, HUBS, BRAKE LINES OR RELATED RUNNING GEAR:

CONTACT DMP CUSTOMER SERVICE AT 404-477-6899 EXT: 23997

 

 

For all other technical questions, please contact Denise Barber at 404-344-0000 Ext. 1526

General Contact

General Contact

Location

125 B Villanova Dr. SW Atlanta, GA 30036

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial